What People Are Saying About Dr Andy Engel on Google

    review rating 5  Had a great experience with Dr Engel and the entire living dental staff. Everyone was kind and very professional. Highly recommend if your looking for a great dentist!

    thumb zack tarpey
    11/26/2019

    review rating 5  I have been going to Dr. Andy for about five years now. He is so thorough and knowledgeable. And his staff are so friendly and kind. They take great care of you!

    thumb Kate Erin Moses
    11/20/2019

    review rating 5  Out of every dental office I've been to they are by far the best! They're very proactive with their scheduling and will even notify you if they have early availability due to cancellations. The dental hygienists are very knowledgeable and help answer any questions to make you feel confident. The owner, Dr. Andrew Engel, even does consultations with new patients and is very active within the office. Their work is amazing and their prices are very affordable with insurance! I've recommended many friends to this facility, and suggest you check it out as well.

    thumb Taylor Johnson
    11/01/2019

    review rating 5  I wanted to post a more current review of Living Dental Health. After 1 1/2 years of treatment with Dr. Engel, my dental health has improved 100%. The treatment team is outstanding, and committed to the best possible care. Dr. Engel shows concern for the immediate needs and future health of the patient in his analysis and treatment recommendations. His approach has instilled a trust and comfort that my dental needs will be managed in a competent and caring manner. Dr. Kleber This was my first visit to Dr. Engel, and I was extremely pleased with the professionalism of the office staff, dental assistant, and Dr. Engel. I was provided an urgent crown procedure for a broken tooth within 24 hours of my first contact with the office. I was also provided a comprehensive evaluation, x-rays, and a thorough description of my oral health needs along with a treatment plan that would move toward rehabilitating years of neglect. All of the treatment and evaluation was conducted with competence, patience, frank but sensitive presentation, leaving me with a sense of trust and assurance that I was in good hands.This is a gem of a professional office, providing the highest level of dental care and concern for the patient's well being.

    thumb David Kleber
    11/01/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Engel and his staff are the ideal team of professionals, making you feel at ease and warm and comfortable in their beautiful office. Since I first started going there after a recommendation from coworker, I felt welcomed, and treated expertly and gently, as I’d hoped. Recently, I was in for my cleaning and was more than impressed with Christine’s warmth at the reception desk and her knowledge of my needs. And equally impressive I met Nicole, who was perhaps the best hygienist I’ve ever had. She is warm, friendly, gentle, thorough, and taught me much more about the proper care of my teeth than I’d ever known or been taught. Thank you SO much, Nicole, Christine, and all! You ARE the very best!

    thumb Gail Goldman
    10/19/2019

    review rating 5  I was very pleased with your recent dental hygienist. She did a great job to my satisfaction and I didn’t feel any pain.

    thumb Ariel Peri
    10/18/2019

    review rating 5  I've been searching for a primary dentist since I moved to Bend 3 years ago, and I finally found it! Dr. Engel and his staff are so amazing. Incredibly friendly and welcoming. I prefer a more one-on-one environment when it comes to a dentist, and that is exactly what I received. He reminded me so much of my childhood dentist who I saw for over 20 years. Caring, gentle and genuine. So thankful I found them. If you are looking for a fabulous dentist, Living Dental Health is the place to go. Thank you for a great experience!

    thumb Melanie Holliday
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  I have waited to write this review until I had some experience at Living Dental Health. A year later I have had lots….extractions, crowns, a bridge, along with fillings and some regular cleanings. Compared to my first 63 years of dental experience, my visits to Living Dental Health have been positive beyond all expectation--in fact, just extraordinary. Janet schedules appointments and manages the finances. She has been a helpful advisor regarding insurance, is very good at projecting costs, and last year provided me with a full list of expenses for tax purposes. She is very nice and just knows everything! Cheryl, the dental hygienist, is the best in the business. She spends 45-60 minutes cleaning my teeth, is a gentle soul, reassuring, careful, thorough and fun! Caitlin, Andy’s dental assistant, is a joy, along with being technically highly skilled and a font of useful dental information. Dr. Engel—Andy—is the best dentist I have ever had. Highly proficient, gentle, fun to visit with (even when I can only grunt) and a trusted dental advisor. He has never tried to sell me anything, he has saved at least two teeth for me that I thought were beyond repair, and focuses on restoration and preservation. I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to write this one. If you are looking for dental care, Living Dental Health has my highest recommendation.

    thumb Greg Larsen
    12/13/2018

    review rating 5  It began with Janet who was friendly, warm and efficient at the front desk. The staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Engel was thorough and took the time to explain everything and answer all my questions. My next appointment was with Cheryl the hygienist and that would be the make it or break it for me. She was THE BEST!!! Gentle, kind and very efficient. So how could it get any better? Dr. Engle! I had to have a crown replaced and honestly....probably the easiest, pain free appointment ever. I'm from the decade where as a child was told that numbing was worse than just having fillings without the shot. (The reward? A plastic ring from the treasure chest!) Had 15 fillings without Novocaine as a child and have hated the dentist office since then. I do think I'm on to a new attitude. Thanks Living Dental! You're the best!

    thumb Ricky Gregerson
    10/31/2018

    review rating 5  I was apprenhensive about having some upcoming dental work. ( I'd rather be just about anywhere else). I was very satisfied with Dr. Engel and his staff. He explained every step of the way and the procedure was as tolerable as any dental procedure can be. No pain- pretty much easy-peasy! I'm relieved to have found a dentist and staff I trust.

    thumb Catherine Steffano
    10/26/2018
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
by Hope Bridges on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Fantastic First Class Service

Dr. Engel and his staff are First Class. Dr. Engel is very knowledgeable and his work is exemplary. His staff reflect the same knowledge and professionalism while at the same time being kind, caring and thoughtful. The office staff and Dr. Engel seem to genuinely care about you as a person not just a patient. They are the best Dental office I have ever experienced. I would like to shout out a big thank you to all of them for making my Dental experience a great one and for caring.

by Jeff Jackman on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Best Dental Office I have ever went to!!

Front office staff willing to help you and very very friendly. Makes everyone feel welcome! When Dr. Engel works on you, you dont even know it. I am 63 yrs. old and been to many different dentist's in my life time and I have never had a dentist work on me that was so gentle and easy on my mouth. I never experienced and discomfort or pain. His work is the best that I have ever had. My wife is having a bunch of implants and caps done and she has had the same experience. I highly recommend this office to any!! Even if he is not your preferred dentist I would pay the extra to go to him.

by Christine Drake on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Excellent Service

Dr. Engel and his staff have always made my visits pleasant and fear free. His staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Engel to anyone looking for a kind, professional dentist that cares about his patients.

by Jordan Gulley on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
OUTSTANDING

This is by far the best dental experience I have ever had. Everyone is friendly and helpful starting with the front-liners. Dr. Engel does an outstanding job explaining the procedures and what is actually happening with your teeth. He makes it easy to come back to the dentist! Thanks for such a positive experience.

by Sean on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Awesome People and Care

Best dental work I've ever received. I would highly recommend them. Gentle work and friendly staff!

by Katy Stone on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Very gentle dentist

Dr. Andy Engel is the most gentle handed dentist I've ever had. There was no anxiety associated with going to the dentist for me when going to see him. I had 2 crowns done, and a new filling put in and it was done with the most gentle, and graceful touch. Thank you so much for my 2 new favorite teeth! Sincerely, Katy

by A.K. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel

Dr. Engel,



I have been seeing you for nearly 10 years, and every time your service is always a delight. Never do I dread going to the dentist anymore. You have eased my fears and made me feel like a truly valued patient. Thank you so much for your care. See you in 6 months

by D.S. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
You guys are the best...

“You guys are the best... I always know my family and I will be in the best of care with your team. Thanks for your caring attitude. Take care and have a great weekend.”

by A.B. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Touched by your warmth and professionalism

“Hi, Francie, I wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you and your staff and of course Dr. Engel for taking such good care of me…. My temporaries look great; no one even knew anything had happened, and I am so very thankful for everything you all did for me. David and I are so impressed with the way you handled everything: so compassionately and professionally… Anyway, I just wanted to take a second to say thank you; your actions did not go unnoticed or unappreciated. I am so fortunate to have a good dentist again and I wanted you to know that I am touched by your warmth, compassion, and professionalism with me. See you in a couple weeks!”

by J.B. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
High quality of care

“I really appreciate the great service and high quality of care.”

by Anonymous on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
He has earned our trust

“My family and I have gone to Dr. Engel ever since we moved to Bend eight years ago. We have the highest respect for Dr. Engel’s skills. He has earned our trust over the years and we would recommend him highly.”

by H.P. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Wonderful, knowledgeable and very friendly

“Thank you so much for the great dental experience today! I don’t think I have been ever able to say it was an enjoyable time at the dentist!!! Everyone on staff is wonderful, knowledgeable and very friendly. I am going to look forward to my next visit. Thank you!”

by C.S. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

“I am one of Dr. Andy’s original patients here in Bend… wouldn’t go anywhere else! Love Dr. Andy, his staff and the new location. Beautiful…!!”

by T.H. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
Very friendly and professional

“Your whole group was very friendly and professional. Dr Engel, thank you for the time you took to explain all of my dental needs and helpful hints…Your office décor was lovely and made me feel very relaxed, unlike the busyness of my last dentist’s office. You now have a loyal, happy patient even though I REALLY hate getting dental work done. The added touch of the hand wax was what my dry Central Oregon hands needed!”

by D.S. on Living Dental Health - Dr. Andrew Engel
The diagnosis was precise

“I appreciated the professional manner of all staff members. The diagnosis was precise and the implementation was great. No pain now!”

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»